Virginia Tech

After the shooting yesterday, it seems everyone feels obligated to chip in their thoughts. I don’t know, I don’t feel like I have much to contribute. Of course my heart goes out to the victims, their family, and friends. But you can read that on any website out there.

I think that perhaps a critique of the media’s handling of the incident would be helpful, because it certainly needs to be done, but I’m not sure I am the person for it. I’ll direct you here, curtesy of Boing Boing. As always, Boing Boing is handling this with a fair, even-handed attitude.

I can perhaps add that, in light of attending a big college myself, I will probably spend the next few days looking over my shoulder, just in case, even though I know there’s not much anyone can do.

Leave a Reply

