A Little About The Internet Community

 There have been times when I’ve felt a little bad about this blog. After all, as much as this feels like a good habit for introspection, I would be very happy if others found something here entertaining or interesting enough to come back for. I say I’ve felt bad because this site has, in four Craigslist’s Worst posts, generated as much if not more traffic then from all other posts combined. The numbers don’t lie.

However, I want to take a moment to thank the handful of people who come on those other days and who make me feel like I’m doing something worthwhile.

To start with, thanks to nicavita, whose comment on my previous post made me smile.

Thanks, too, to No One, who has been a steadfast debater with me but also took the time to let me know someone actually read my three-part Prosper review.

And thanks to everyone who has posted my blog on technorati and other such services, because without you, even the Craigslist’s Worst updates wouldn’t have readers.

I feel I’d be remiss if I didn’t say a few words about others too. I want to congratulate JD at Get Rich Slowly. He’s taking out his first credit card in nearly a decade, after battling to undo the huge debt mistakes he made when he was about my age. A lot of people are worried about him backsliding, but everything I have seen tells me he’s going to be okay. So, even though chances are slim he’ll see this, good luck and enjoy your vacation! Your blog is a help and an inspiration.

And I hope everyone will join me in sending a big hug to Mookie at Dominic Deegan. His comic is incredible and by all accounts he is a great guy. He’s had a rough time in his personal life lately, and I wish him the best of luck. If he truly has the best fans in the world as he claims, it’s only because he is so good to us.

I hope I haven’t missed anyone (well, except friends and family, but I tell you guys all the time how much I care, right?) and we’ll be back to regular posts later in the day.

2 Responses to “A Little About The Internet Community”

  1. No One Says:

    People are often drawn to strange and out of the ordinary things, hence the views for your Criags list stuff. Your blog is interesting and fun and you shouldn’t change a thing about it. People will come!

  2. Zack Says:

    Thank you! Despite my occassional misgivings, I don’t plan on changing the blog any time soon. In the meantime, I’ll do Craigslist’s Worst from time to time because I find them funny and besides, all the people who do come for that, well, free advertising!

Leave a Reply

