New Classes And A Threadless Design

Well, today marked the first classes of the new year. I realized that being a white, middle-class male, my sociology class on Race, Class, & Gender will be a little frustrating. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that no problems exist. I’m just saying that, sadly, it is often hard for people like me to talk openly about the issues without being criticized. Oppression, I say! My reading disagrees though, I think.

Anyway!

My other class today was an introduction to studio work. It seems like it will be fun, even if the teacher talks really fast. So far, it has already inspired me to do a design for Threadless. Here’s hoping it at least makes it to judging. For now, you can see it here.

 

Serpent Coils - Threadless, Best T-shirts Ever

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “New Classes And A Threadless Design”

  1. Connie Says:

    Was this inspired by the building of the first turbine? Nice design, and good luck!

  2. Zack Says:

    Ha, no, not exactly, although it does look a bit like a stator, now that you mention it…

  3. Fat Man Says:

    Turbine? Stator? what?

Leave a Reply

