My Night In New York

Things have been weird, occassionally. Not weird in the way I expected, though. I was relatively prepared for something like the awkwardness we’ve had on the few previous occasions we were ready to break up; that awkwardness came from not being able to stop the old, romantic habits, nor being entirerly ready to put the past behind us. However, all that we have here is the strange feeling of everything being different but perfectly okay. I had somewhat expected her to be hung up on the past, and she’s off in the future.

Luckily, I’m catching up on sleep while she heads to a party. If that sounds rude to you, well, don’t worry. I’m much happier where I am.

All for now. I’m not sure I like going into lots of detail here about this, but we’ll see how I feel about this in the morning.

Leave a Reply

