Cooler Weather At Last

I am happy to say it seems fall has officially arrived in my part of the country. Summer is nice enough at home, but here, without central air, I’d always rather be too cold then too warm. Luckily, right now things are just about perfect.

I went for a walk tonight to my old stomping grounds and was impressed by how nice the campus is at night. Quiet, empty, the last rays of the sun lighting up the few straggling clouds. Even though the Subway had no cookies and the clerk at Store 24 was less then stellar, it was nice to be out and about.

Unfortunately, for now, I have to put my nose back to the grindstone and finish up some homework. I got a carpet, anyway! Albeit a small one.

G’night!

Leave a Reply

