On College Celebrities

It’s strange, I’m pretty good with faces but not nearly as good with actually meeting people. The end result of this is that I know of a lot of people on campus without actually knowing them. People who are outspoken in class, did something funny, or are just distinctive.

This doesn’t, outright, seem like a really terrible thing. A skill with faces can come in useful. However, the longer I am in school, the more people I recognize.

The end result? I’ve been walking around this semester constantly seeing people who are familiar, but who I can’t name. It’s a really eerie feeling, something (I imagine) like amnesia.

Not really a point here, just randomness. And an apology to all of these college celebrities who I know from afar, in case you ever see me giving you a “Do I know you?” look.

Leave a Reply

