Signs and Portents

A bad omen tonight; howling winds and a sickly purple sky. Not sure what that means, but it makes walking difficult.

However, good signs as well! I just finished reading In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan. One of the rules he suggests for healthy eating is to avoid anything with an ingredients list over five items in length.Which seems like just about everything. But wouldn’t you know it? I went to the store tonight and found a version of mini-wheats (one of my favorite cerials) from Kashi that looks good and has, you guessed it, exactly five ingredients.

Since that makes me pretty happy, I’ll take it as a good omen for my blog’s launch tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

